Moodle: Where do old file uploads go after changing the file?
In several content types it is possible to upload a file from the computer to the content. For example; in the Interactive Video content type it is possible to upload the video from the computer. What happens if I remove the upload from the content type or if I change the uploaded video to a different video? Will the file be removed from the Moodle files folder or will it still exist somewhere? We don't want the Moodle data folder to be bloated, so we want to make sure the file will be deleted after changing it.