Wordpress Delete Plugin, Lose all content?
Usually when you delete a plugin from wordpress it does one of two things. 1. it keeps a copy of settings and content that you have created. 2. i
1. it keeps a copy of settings and content that you have created. 2. i
2. it warns you that deleting the plugin will delete settings and content.
I needed to reinstall the plugin and so deleted it readded it in the plugin menu. I then discover it has deleted all my content.
I am not a green user, so was looking for warning signs. I have no now wasted hours and hours of work that I will have to redo.
Please either allow the option to keep the content you have created, or warn people that if they do not download backups - it will all be deleted.